Local Leaders Supporting
Peterson for Congress

Former Members of Congress Who Represented Portions of Ohio District 15 

U.S. Rep. Dave Hobson (previously represented Fairfield, Ross, Pickaway, and Perry counties)

U.S. Rep. Steve Austria (previously represented Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Pickaway, Ross & Perry counties)

Athens County

Ohio University College Republicans Treasurer Chase Conklin

Clinton County

Commissioner Brenda Woods

Commissioner Kerry Steed

Commissioner Michael McCarty

Prosecutor Andrew McCoy

Sheriff Ralph Fizer

Chief Deputy Sheriff Brian Prickett

Clerk of Courts Cindy Bailey

Treasurer Kyle Rudduck

Recorder Tanya Day

Engineer Jeff Linkous

Wilmington Mayor John Stanforth

Former State Board of Education Member Ron Rudduck

Retired County Sheriff & Commissioner Pat Haley

Fairfield County

State Senator Tim Schaffer (R-Lancaster)

U.S. Air Force Colonel Tom Moe (retired), former POW and former director, Ohio Dept. of Veterans Services 

Former Sheriff Dave Phalen

Former Commissioner Judy Shupe

Former Lancaster Police Chief Dave Bailey

Former Lancaster Council President Robert Hedges

Former Lancaster School Superintendent Steve Wigton

Fayette County

Commissioner Tony Anderson

Commissioner Dan Dean

Commissioner Jim Garland

Auditor Brenda Mossbarger

Clerk of Courts Sandy Wilson

Prosecutor Jess Weade

Sheriff Vernon Stanforth

Recorder Kim Coil Butler

Engineer Steve Luebbe

Treasurer Susan Dunn

Treasurer-Elect Penny Patton

Jasper Township Trustee Glenn Rankin

Wayne Township Trustee Kyle Hoppes

Washington Court House Council Member Ted Hawk

Washington Court House Council Member Jim Chrisman

Washington Court House Council Member Dale Lynch

Washington Court House Council Member Caleb Johnson

Washington Court House Council Member Steve Shiltz

Washington Court House Council Member Jim Blair

Former Recorder Cathy Templin

Former Commissioner Jack DeWeese

Franklin County

Former Auditor Joe Testa

Canal Winchester Council Member Bob Clark

Pleasant Township Trustee Nancy Hunter

Pleasant Township Trustee Ed Sheets

Republican Central Committee Member Charles Sanders

Republican Central Committee Member Dennis Damon

Republican Central Committee Member Michael Dittoe

Greater Columbus Ohio Right to Life Director Beth Vanderkoi

State Representative Candidate Mehek Cooke

Hocking County

Commissioner Jeff Dickerson

Logan Council President Fred Hawk

Logan Council Member James Martin

Logan Elm School Board Member Michael Litton

Washington Township Trustee Sandra Reichley

Madison County

Madison County Republican Party (Central & Executive Committees)
State Senator Bob Hackett & Mrs. Sue Hackett

Commissioner Tony Xenikis

Commissioner Chris Wallace

Engineer Bryan Dhume

Recorder Chuck Reed

Plain City Mayor Jody Carney

West Jefferson Mayor Ray Martin

London City Council Member Rich Hayes

Sommerford Township Trustee Bill Haney

Sommerford Township Trustee Ernie Sparks

Morgan County

Auditor Gary Woodward

Recorder Melissa Hivnor

Treasurer Randy Williams

Engineer Stevan Hook

Former Commissioner David Hooper

Perry County

State Senator Jay Hottinger
Somerset Mayor Tom Johnson

Crooksville Mayor Fred Redfern

Pickaway County

Commissioner Gary Scherer

Commissioner Champ Henson

Commissioner Jay Wippel

Engineer Chris Mullins

Prosecuting Attorney Judy Wolford

Sheriff Matthew Hafey

Treasurer Ellery Elick

Republican Party Chairman Mike Whitten

Republican Party Vice-Chair Sandy Darby

Ashville Mayor Chuck Wise

Circleville Council Member Sheri Theis

Circleville Council Member Barry Keller

Circleville Council Member Katie Logan Hedges

Circleville Council Member Todd Brady

Circleville Council Member Michele Blanton

Ashville Council Member Nelson Embrey

Circleville Mayor Don McIlroy

Commercial Point Mayor Allan Goldhardt

Walnut Township Trustee Wilson Ett

Former Sheriff Robby Radcliff

Former Prosecutor Bill Harsha

Ross County

State Representative Mark Johnson

Commissioner Dwight Garrett

Commissioner James “Oody” Lowe

Treasurer-elect David Jeffers

Sheriff George Lavender

Engineer Charles Ortman

Prosecutor Jeff Marks

Jefferson Township Trustee Jim Hatfield 

Jefferson Township Trustee Jamie Barker

Union Township Trustee Jeff Henness

Former Chillicothe City Council Member Nancy Ames

Republican Party Chair Diane Carnes

Republican Central Committee Secretary Nelson Coleman

Republican Central Committee Member Dwight Beery

Republican Central Committee Member Shirley Campbell

Republican Central Committee Member Julie  Lambert

Republican Central Committee Member Jeanie Lavender

Republican Central Committee Member Emily Schmidt 

Vinton County

Commissioner Mark Fout

Commissioner William Wellman

Commissioner Tim Eberts

Prosecutor James Payne

Sheriff Ryan Cain

Clerk of Courts Jeremiah Griffith

Auditor Cindy Waugh

Recorder Koty Yates

More Endorsements Coming Soon!